Loreal paris pure clay masks

Clay Masks are one of those overwhelming product necessities where by to find a decent one, I often find I have to spend a lot of money. Last week I mentioned GlamGlows’ Tingling & Exfoliating Mud Mask in my Beach beautiful in less than 4 weeks post and whilst I did say it’s an amazing 10 minute treatment, I also agreed £25 is a lot to pay for it.

When I heard L’Oreal Paris were launching their own Pure Clay Masks, I was super excited! There are three masks in the range: Detox, Glow and Purity which are each infused with three clays formulas. Koalin (to remove impurities and excess oil) Montmorillonite (to add minerals to the skin and minimize imperfections) and Ghassoul (to help with supporting an all-over clear complexion). Boots are currently running an introduction offer on L’Oreal Paris’s Clay Mask’s for £5 each, before they go up to their RRP, £7.99/50ml. For this price I couldn’t resist buying all three for a trial.

Pure Clay Glow Mask

In my recent skincare posts I’ve talked a lot about wanting to achieve a natural glow and some of the products which I find help. With this in mind I was slightly more lenient towards trying the Glow Mask first. I love this mask in particular because it contains small exfoliating beads, which I massaged in to buff away dead skin cells for fresher radiant finish. It’s also infused with a Red Algae extract to soothe the skin and increase moisture, plus it has the most incredible vibrant orange colour to it, which in itself signifies radiance. After washing the mask off I felt my skin appeared brighter and a lot smoother thanks to the exfoliating properties. A fab treatment when in need of a last-minute pick-me-up.

Pure Clay Detox Mask

I tried the Detox Mask a couple of days later which is designed to draw out impurities and clarify the skin. It smells lovely considering another one of the extracts in this mask is Charcoal, texture wise it’s quite thick so I only applied a thin layer, paying particular attention to the areas where I’m more prone to breakouts and oiliness. Upon washing the mask off my skin looked and felt a lot fresher, the areas where it had drawn out impurities looked slightly less noticeable than usual and even better my skin had an added radiance factor!

Pure Clay Purity mask

Last but not least I tried the Purity Mask, which also contains a Eucalyptus extract to work on pores and remove imperfections and mattify. This particular mask had an immediate cooling effect on my skin, I also loved the smell of it and sat back to let it work its magic. When washing the Purity mask off, surprisingly I didn’t find the immediate results as significant as the other two, although my skin felt good and looked healthier, it didn’t provide the same wow factor as the Glow and Detox mask. I would say if anything this mask is probably really suitable for sensitive complexions or as a starter mask for young skin, as it’s not too harsh and still offers results.

My Verdict

Overall each of the Pure Clay Masks are wonderful for their own reasons, I love this range because there’s something for everyone, they all smell gorgeous and won’t leave you hanging around all day waiting for them to dry. All three provide noticeable results after just once use, which is great especially for the current price they are in Boots. L’Oreal state that with each of the masks you’ll get 10 applications, depending on how thick or thin you like your mask to be applied, I think you could possibly even get a few more uses out of them. The texture of these masks is also great, with a lot of clay mask’s they can sometimes be incredibly dry in the tub or very drying on your hands when being applied, what I like about each of these masks is although they dry very quickly on the skin, the texture of each of them is quite wet and glides on easily. Washing the masks off is slightly more of a challenge than I would have liked, I think I was a bit spoiled with GlamGlows’ easy wash off formula last week, with L’Oreal’s Clay Mask’s they take a little more perseverance but as long as you have a hot flannel, lot’s of warm water, followed by a good moisturiser it’s fine.

Another aspect which is an amazing factor to these masks is if you wanted to try out all three like myself, they can be used all together at once, as they’ll all dry roughly in about the same amount of time and thanks to each of the masks having their own colour you’ll know where to look for the different results once you’ve washed them off. I think I may experiment with this for one of my Sunday facials and use something like the Detox mask on my T-Zone to reduce oiliness, Glow on the top of my forehead and on my cheeks, and the Purity mask around the surrounding areas of my face. All in all an excellent buy whilst they’re still on promotion for £5 each at Boots!

9/10

image

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment